The Department currently holds 4 Endowed Chairs, 5 Endowed Professorships, and 3 Endowed Lectureships. Our present complement includes:

Endowed Chairs

Richard G. Ellenbogen, MD - Theodore S. Roberts Endowed Chair in Pediatric Neurosurgery
Jeff G. Ojemann, MD - Richard G. Ellenbogen Endowed Chair in Pediatric Neurosurgery
Eric Holland, MD - Chap and Eve Alvord and Elias Alvord Chair in Neuro-Oncology in Honor of Dr. and Mrs. Ellsworth C. Alvord, Jr.
Christine Mac Donald, PhD - James and Gaye Pigott Sports Institute Endowed Chair

Endowed Professorships

Laligam Sekhar, MD - William Joseph Leedom and Bennett Bigelow & Leedom Endowed Professorship
Randy Chesnut, MD - Integra Foundation Endowed Professorship in Neurotrauma –
Daniel Silbergeld, MD - Arthur A. Ward Professorship in Neurological Surgery
Richard Morrison, PhD - Wallace T. Staatz Endowed Professorship in Neurological Surgery
Raimondo D’Ambrosio, PhD - Roy and Maxine Johnson Endowed Professorship in Epilepsy

Endowed Lectureships

Robert Goodkin, M.D. Endowed Lectureship in Neurological Surgery
Fred Plum-Wallace T. Staatz Endowed Lectureship in Neurological Surgery
Uttley-Richardson International Lectureship in Neurological Surgery